Student Council

The members of Student Council are proud to represent their peers and promote school spirit.

Officers are elected from the school at large. Class officers and homeroom representative are elected from the individual classes and homerooms.  This insures every student can have a voice.

Every month the Student Council organizes activities designed to promote student involvement, give others a chance to show off their talent, celebrate the Academy's spirit, and provide leadership experiences. 


2017-18 Student Council Officers

President: Helen Kassahun

Vice President: Hannah Mauduit

Secretary: Morgan Blankenship

Treasurer: Tja’h Edwards

Parliamentarian: Chelsey Termine



2017-18 Class Officers

Senior Class

President:            Ruba Esmail

Vice President:   Kristan Dufrene

Rec. Secretary:   Hailee Richard

Treasurer:           Trinity Williams

Parliamentarian: Janaee Doucet


Junior Class

President:            Angelle Bruchi

Vice President:          Gianna Ezeb

Secretary:            Abby Heitmeier

Treasurer:           Zarifa Abdeljabar

Parliamentarian: Georgette Toups


Sophomore Class

President:            Rebecca Dobson

Secretary:            Hannah Autry

Treasurer:           Lindsey Nguyen

Parliamentarian: Amally Abdeljabar


Freshmen Class

President:            Olivia Marque

Vice President:   Asra Abdelgabar

Secretary:            Kate McPherson

Treasurer:           Catherine Reyes

Parliamentarian: Brooke Bourg


5501 Westbank Expy
Marrero, Louisiana 70072


© 2017 Academy of Our Lady

AOL Fiat Logo

Academy of Our Lady lives the Salesian family spirit of reason, religion, and loving kindness and instills in young women the values to live as Catholic Christians, the drive for life-long learning, and the skills to succeed as responsible citizens in society.